LibraryThing! Oh Yeah!

I found a site called LibraryThing at www.librarything.com. It got a good mention at the Inkwell Bookstore blog, so I took a look.

I’ve got upwards of a thousand books that I’ve struggled to catalog over the years. Never found a good way to do it. Until now. If you need to get control over your books, this is the way to go. Simple. Thorough. Loaded with all kinds of extra stuff. And priced right.

Really! Take a look.

Of course this is only for those of you who read books, which amounts to something less than half the adult population. Doesn’t speak well for the future. Here are some pathetic statistics gathered by http://inkwellbookstore.blogspot.com/:

58% of the US adult population never reads another book after high school.
42% of college graduates never read another book.
80% of US families did not buy or read a book last year.
70% of US adults have not been in a bookstore in the last five years.

One Response

  1. Hey,
    I saw your blog post while I was doing a Google Blog Search, and I quoted you on the LibraryThing Buzz page –
    hope you don’t mind!
    Jenny

    Like

Leave a comment