Would You Give McCain A Job?

John McCain is wandering around America interviewing for a chance to be President of the United States.

The people are his potential employers.

Every other phrase out of his mouth is ‘My friends”.

Would you hire someone who, during his interview, constantly called you ‘My friend’?

Would you trust him with a five dollar bill or your daughter?

Lest we not forget:

Bomb bomb bomb, bomb Iran!

We’ll be in Iraq for a hundred years.

He’s a sleazy, corrupt, violent old man offering old ideas and discredited prescriptions.

Technorati Tags:
8 Responses

  1. Is this a poll? I vote NO.

    Like

  2. Would you hire someone who, during his interview, constantly called you ‘My friend’?

    Would you trust him with a five dollar bill or your daughter?

    My answer in all cases is, “no.” And since I have two healthy, draft-eligible sons, I don’t trust him with my sons either.

    Like

  3. John McCain is becoming a figure of ridicule before our eyes. As gaffe prone as Romney. This whole thing is a joke. A man who is ‘tongue-tied’ and can’t think on the spot. I wonder who that remind me of???

    Like

  4. I would hire him to take care of my yard, if I could afford to hire someone for that.

    Like

  5. John McCain (or John McClane) should change his campaign slogan to “This is really bad idea”.

    I wouldn’t trust him any further than I could kick him, although I’d like to see how far that is.

    I’d hire him as a gardener, I’ve heard he’s got experience spreading horseshit.

    Like

  6. Competely off topic: due to reasons beyond my control, The (Parenthetical) Atheist has now become (((Billy))) The Atheist (http://iambilly.wordpress.com/).

    Like

  7. ()… ((()))…

    Whoever you have become, are you now Parenthetical Billy and a normal atheist?

    Rob –

    You can be the first to sign up for the first annual Kick John McCain Contest. It will be held in a horse pasture. First prize is a new pair of shoes. Second prize is a facsimile of McCain’s butt to hang on your wall. Third prize is a date with McCain.

    Like

  8. Ric: Don’t be a peeved pussy about it. Maybe someday I’ll be in a position to explain what happened. Not yet, though. What is a ‘normal’ atheist? And what happened to your sabbaticalizationism?

    McCain strikes me as a man who thinks it is his turn to be President and he just has to find a way to please the hawks, the doves, the christianists, the no-taxers, and sound like he’s the kind of person you want to have a barbecued beer with. In other words, he is willing to pander to everyone and pretend to be a nice guy. It ain’t working with me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

