Alec Baldwin and the News

Why on earth is Alec Baldwin’s angry berating of his daughter’s answering machine on the national news? Is there any conceivable rational reason for it to be there, and to be played over and over?

The Attorney General is lying to Congress. Thirty-three people are dead at Virginia Tech. Hundreds more are dead in Iraq, including American soldiers. And so on.

But the news channels give prime play to Alec Baldwin’s private life. Over and over.

It’s none of their business. It’s none of our business. It has no news value. It’s useless, embarrassing gossip.

The network news people and the ‘reporters’ who made the decision on this have their heads so far up their asses they wouldn’t know news if it farted at them. But then I’m convinced 95 percent of them are morons or sellouts or both. They just want to be pretty and seen hobnobbing with the rich and powerful. Watching David Gregory dancing with Karl Rove a couple of weeks ago tells me all I need to know about these people. They can’t think. They can’t research. They can’t investigate. They can’t write. They can’t tell the truth. And they can’t dance worth a damn either.

I hope Baldwin sues the living crap out of someone.

One Response

  1. I once told my son “I hate you” I heard him say it to someone so I turned the words to make a point I explained later but what if someone had heard those 3 little words? To release this message is unconscienable. We have all said things which were wrong and none of us is in a position to judge him based on these comments. I thought Ms. Basinger was a lady who got the short end of the stick in that marriage. I think now I was wrong. You lost a supporter Ms.B. Denial will come but where else could it have come from unless the daughter. If that is the case it doesn’t say much for a mothers portrayal of a father to his daughter. This child will suffer as a result of these selfish actions.
    P.S. for a court to deny visitation is appalling. I’d like to interview the judges children and see if he ever said anything he was sorry for. The whole thing looks, sounds and smells like a set up to me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

